Eli > Clara #7

(Can’t read the handwriting? Click continue reading for the typed version.)

Clar-bear,

DETAILS DETAILS DETAILS!!! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I go to the lunchroom, and you’re sitting with Landon!! How do you accomplish these feats?? Teach me, oh wise one, I still need to get Ian Hartman’s attention before Homecoming. Heehee! You’re like Jane Eyre, defying all odds! Chris, by the way, looked PISSED. I dunno if you noticed cuz I probably wouldn’t have, but he walked in, immediately saw you, stared for like a full minute, then just stormed out. Thunderbelly, more like Thunder-bolted!! I felt so bad for him, but so happy for you at the same time, it was very conflicting!! All I can say is that it’s a good thing Vanessa doesn’t have lunch with us. She would have freaking exploded.  HAHAHAHAHA! Don’t worry, I told Ainsley to hold off on telling Ness you’re gonna dump Chris. She already thinks there’s some giant conspiracy to ruin every weekend of our freshman year. I, for one, have been  having a lot of fun this year! Never a dull moment, I love it!

So now what? Man up and talk to Chris? It’s not like he’s a bad guy, he’ll get over it. I know what you mean about how gross clingy guys can be, though. I mean, that’s pretty much exactly what happened with me and Brian. I’m happy to report, it’s been 5 days since our last phone call, and I don’t plan on making anymore. I’ve quit, cold turkey! It’s so weird how everything just works itself out. Even Kenny stopped bugging me. Oh man, this video is ending. GTG!

Eli

Read the next note, from Ainsley

About Noteworthy

I saved all my notes from high school. This is my tribute to the tradition of passing them.

Leave a Reply

Like and Follow Noteworthy

Copyright

All images and content published on Noteworthy© are Copyrighted and may not be used without permission from the author. All Rights Reserved 2012.
