Ainsley > Clara #1

(Can’t read the handwriting? Click continue reading for the typed version.)

Clara,

Hey. This feels so formal all of a sudden. Like I haven’t written you a million notes. I’ve had a long time to think about what I wanted to say to you. I know that I owe you a giant apology. I feel really bad. I know that I messed up. I never should have brought your mom into it. I was just so worried about you. I can’t take back what I did. 😦

When you didn’t show up for my birthday party, I got upset. I called your mom to see if maybe you needed a ride, or something stupid happened at your house, and you were grounded.  (Speaking of which, I heard you’re grounded again. That really stinks!) When she told me that as far as she knew, you were at the party, I knew I really messed up.

I don’t even remember half the things I said after that. I just wanted her to be less MAD at you and more CONCERNED for you. I shouldn’t have said anything. It all just came out. Then, when you showed up a little while later, your mom had already told my mom to send you right home. It was all just a misunderstanding, and all I know is I don’t want to lose your friendship because of it.

I’ve really missed you in my life this year. High school is so different than I expected. All I can say is I hope you’ll give me a chance to be a better friend.

Write me back if you want to. (I really hope you do.)

Love,

Ainsley

P.S. Fair warning: I’m going to bear hug you if you forgive me. I. miss. you.

Read the next note, from Vanessa→

About Noteworthy

I saved all my notes from high school. This is my tribute to the tradition of passing them.

3 responses to “Ainsley > Clara #1

  1. Aw, my heart aches for Ainsley. She just wants to be a good friend. And her name is Ainsley.

  2. Ainsley. Ainsley, Ainsley, Ainsley. I’ll say this for her, she has superior penmanship (penpersonship?) and a mature enough outlook to attack problems head on. Maybe she shouldn’t attack all problems though. Tough one. But I hope I find out there was a bear hug later.

Leave a Reply

Like and Follow Noteworthy

Copyright

All images and content published on Noteworthy© are Copyrighted and may not be used without permission from the author. All Rights Reserved 2012.
