Vanessa > Clara #3

(Can’t read the handwriting? Click continue reading for the typed version.)

Clara,

😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

So, you’re really not coming then? I wish I could turn into a magic fairy and change your mind!!! Ainsley hasn’t reached out to you AT ALL?  I dunno, maybe she’s trying to respect your space? Or maybe she’s really scared of how you’d react if she approached you? I know it’s dumb, but I’m still holding out the tiniest hope everyone will still come tomorrow. Even Eli’s being all vague at this point, saying she might have to fill in at a car wash or something. Isn’t that the dumbest lie? I get it, if she’s staying here with you. I’m your friend, dummies, you don’t have to lie to me.

My Barnes and Noble boy wasn’t working yesterday, which is a total shame, because I was planning to march right up to the counter and offer him a cup of Chilean cocoa! Hehe. Not really. I’m just so BORED of all the boys at this school. You got the last good one. Speaking of which, I heard Chris talking about how his dad is letting him get a tattoo. Is that true? I don’t know how I would feel about that if I were you. What if it’s ugly or weird or just plain stupid? You’d have to look at it every day for the rest of your life! He should think about that! Hehe. Your opinion should matter! If he does go through with it, it better not be anything related to Thunderbelly. It’s not like his silly little punk band is going to last forever. Those gross hairy belly logos he’s been drawing lately make me want to puke.

Ugh! Mr. Barlow just called me out for writing notes in class. WHY do teachers always have to go for full classroom embarrassment? There’s got to be a more effective tactic. Obvious I’m still writing. Loser.

We’d better set up a phone date for Sunday since it looks like I won’t see you all weekend. 😦 Call me Sunday around 8 and fill me in on everything that happens here while I’m gone. Oh, and if you have the time, swing by Barnes and Noble and see if a guy with glasses and sort of perpetually tousled hair is working. His name tag says Hermann, but I haven’t figured out if that’s his actual name yet. I think I heard someone call him something different once.

Ah, there’s the bell! Have fun this weekend, and don’t forget to CALL ME on Sunday!

Vanessa


Read the next note, from Eli

About Noteworthy

I saved all my notes from high school. This is my tribute to the tradition of passing them.

Leave a Reply

Like and Follow Noteworthy

Copyright

All images and content published on Noteworthy© are Copyrighted and may not be used without permission from the author. All Rights Reserved 2012.
