Eli > Clara #1

(Can’t read the handwriting? Click continue reading for the typed version.)

Clara,

What would I do without you, Clara Gordon? I swear, you’re the only one of all my friends who lets me make my own decisions. Mother Theresa, aka Vanessa, seems ready to exorcise me just because I didn’t mention specifically to her that I broke up with Brian. I thought it was pretty obvious, considering he’s NEVER around anymore, but I guess some people need it spelled out. W-E  B-R-O-K-E  U-P! Phew! Thanks for letting me vent. I really needed that.

In case you’re wondering, and because I know you’d never ask, yes, I did hook up with Kenny, but we only made out. His imagination is running a little wild inventing new details each time he talks about it. He’s like a hookup Don Quixote, living in a fantasy version of our world. Either that, or I guess his head’s too swollen to remember things properly, haha! I don’t even know why I did it even. I just wanted to know if he was a good kisser. He was a realllllly good kisser….

But boys are not my priority, well at least not really.  I still want them to pay attention to me every now and again. I’m not a nun like Vanessa! This silly Ft. Lauderdale trip. At least there will be cute boys to flirt with and no consequences because they’ll stay there, and we’ll move on! Relationships should be timed like merry-go-rounds. You just pick whatever horse appeals to you then hop off when the music stops. OK, I lied. I’m totally excited for the Air Show! This weekend is going to be so awesome.

Have you straightened things out with Ainsley yet? You might not care, but I think she’s starting to get a little crazy about it. It’s all she ever talks about.

W/B

Eli


Read the next note, from Vanessa

About Noteworthy

I saved all my notes from high school. This is my tribute to the tradition of passing them.

2 responses to “Eli > Clara #1

  1. This is an utterly bonkers premise for a blog. But it’s original and entertaining.

    Me likes.

    I love the way the paper is folded up into a heartshape. I could never do that. I remember when I used to have some Rupert the Bear annuals, they had origami instructions on how to make a penguin or something. I would get to the third stage and be utterly confused.

    If only I had been a teenage girl I would reign supreme at Rupert Origami.

    • I’m sure with a little training, we could get you to teenage girl level of origami (which is somewhat akin in mastery as a black belt). Utterly bonkers is maybe the best compliment I’ve had yet.

Leave a Reply

Like and Follow Noteworthy

Copyright

All images and content published on Noteworthy© are Copyrighted and may not be used without permission from the author. All Rights Reserved 2012.
