Vanessa > Clara #1

(Can’t read the handwriting? Click continue reading for the typed version.)

Clara,

Hey girl. What’s up? First of all, I have to say, that last story you told me was NOT noteworthy. Not even a little! If you need help with your Spanish, just ask me for help straight out in the hallway. Don’t make a big deal and get me excited that you’re going to share some massive, juicy gossip. Now I’m just bored in Spanish, and I don’t even have your note to entertain me! Senora Martin won’t shut up about camisetas and pantalones. I hate freaking Spanish. I think being born in a Spanish-speaking family should make me exempt! Why do I have to deal with it so early in the day while you just have to watch health videos and practically sleep all first period? UGH!

Anyway, I guess I have to ask you, because no one ever tells me anything, but what is the deal with Eli lately? She acts like she’s god’s gift just because her idiot sister is head cheerleader, so of COURSE she made the squad. I mean, it’s just a one-way ticket to NO Friday nights for the whole first semester. LAME!! But that’s not even why I’m asking about her. It’s just I’ve been sitting behind Kenny all Spanish, and he keeps talking about “making it” with her. I mean, she’ s still with Brian, isn’t she? Should I put Kenny in his stinky pig place? God, I hate Kenny. I’m looking at his ridiculous, flipped-out hair right now. Who does he think he is, one of Charlie’s Angels? He is aware his forehead is shaped like a Cro-Magnon’s, isn’t he? I can just see the remake now: Charlie’s Ape-men. Never send a man to do an ape-man’s job. Knuckle dragger. Hahaha. Well, I guess the main point of this note was just to get the dirt on Eli. 🙂

Nothing’s really new with me. Thanks for asking! Hehe. I’m a little nervous about Homecoming already, is that dumb so early in the semester? I just feel like boys never like me, and I won’t have a date even though it’s months away. I don’t even have a crush on anyone. How depressing! Maybe I’ll meet a new crush when I go to soccer registration to help out my mom. Oh wait, I forgot. Only moms show up to sign up their sons for soccer, so I just get to stare at names on paper and dream about some day meeting someone cute enough to go to Homecoming with. I’ll let you know if anything happens, though. Or if nothing happen, so I can whine about how boring this existence is.

Listen, I don’t want to get in the middle of it or anything, because I think you have a total right to still be upset if you are, but, are you still not talking to Ainsley? I want us all to go to Lauderdale for the Air Show, but I don’t want her to come if it means you won’t. Just, let me know by Thursday, OK? No pressure.

Hope you enjoyed your nap in Health this morning, haha! You’re so luuuuucky. Maybe next semester we’ll have more classes together, and I’ll have less with Kenny, the beer-bellied ape.

Write Back! Sorry so sloppy!

Vanessa

Read the next note, from Tendril

About Noteworthy

I saved all my notes from high school. This is my tribute to the tradition of passing them.

7 responses to “Vanessa > Clara #1

  1. The photos af the notes are really interesting with the contrast, the folds, the shadows, as well as the ink.

  2. Oh my god this is so super genius of an idea that I think I just felt my pancreas.

  3. Wow. I love this idea. The note is actually pretty interesting, too. I hope to read more great notes soon.

  4. you should publish a book on this! lol.

Leave a Reply

Like and Follow Noteworthy

Copyright

All images and content published on Noteworthy© are Copyrighted and may not be used without permission from the author. All Rights Reserved 2012.
